Thought for the Night

Apocalypse weather aside, the most significant thing about tonight:

Having finished my last shift for Alternatives, I am now in a position to feel the Boston move upon me. Up until now there has been too much between me and my move-in date to get too excited about it. Now I am amazingly excited, since it’s the next thing I get to think about. I no longer have to plan my life until that time around my shifts at work.

Other than being at Shalom this weekend, I finally get to focus my energy on moving, on Real Life, on Boston! I will not realize how much I really love Boston until I get to know it much better… I only love what I already know so far. I’m certain there will be a drawback or two to living in the city, but I’ll be able to get over them.

~ by plaidlylush on May 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
