The Final Week

I have three days of work remaining, followed by a day of packing, followed by a weekend of AWESOME at the Memorial Day Work Weekend at Shalom Mountain in Livingston Manor, NY. And following that, I have a day of moving. And then a good long while of living in Boston.

I would prefer to have a free last week to hang around, knit, read, organize things, and such, but I would also prefer to make a nice chunk of money with my twenty-three hours of work. You’ll understand when you’re a recent college grad moving to a city from your parents’ house. And, as it seems the packing I’ve already done will help me tremendously when I’m trying to finish most of it up on Thursday, I can afford to have little time to work on it for the next few days. Besides, I’m only moving an hour away – I can come back to get more things and organize the rest of the crap I’m leaving here some weekend in the near future.

I have so much more faith in this move than the last one. California really didn’t want me, and that’s fine. Boston, it seems, does.

~ by plaidlylush on May 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
