Thought for the Night

I have become a lapsed writer. Other than the work on the Mythology Project, I have hardly done any writing at all for a year. I haven’t generated anything new – beyond what I wrote for the last writing course I took at Bennington – in so long. I have thousands of ideas in my head, of course, but I have not inclined myself to put it on paper.

And so I’m forced to ask: What is wrong with me? I found out years ago that I’m happiest when I’m writing every day, or nearly every day. It is the one thing I really need to pursue in my life (not including interpersonal relationships). And yet I spend most of my time NOT doing it. What kind of writer does that make me? Well, like I said…

Lapsed

~ by plaidlylush on May 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
