I’ve got the month of May

…but it’s not cold outside. (I’m happy about that.)

Starting today, I have an intensive schedule right up until the last weekend in May. I’m going to be going to work a lot, and trying to make myself pack before the last week. I could very well end up waiting that long, and then not have enough time to be thorough. No, thank you. I want to do it right this time. I’ve already begun the process – I just need to keep up, keep working on organizing and packing all my things as time goes by. Then, when I have to leave for my Memorial Day getaway, I can look around at all I’ve done and feel satisfied that I can put the finishing touches on my packing job between getting back home that Monday and leaving for Boston on Tuesday.

Some might say that isn’t enough of a cushion between those two things. I don’t need a cushion if I do all the work before that weekend!

And in case you’re wondering, I do know the address now. It wasn’t hard to find out.

27 days now until I’m in the new place. Excited, happy, anxious, etc!

~ by plaidlylush on May 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
