Thought for the Night

I love when something very small makes me laugh. It’s best if it’s something of a non-sequitor, and I laugh a little bit more because it’s a surprise. And then I laugh because I’ve started laughing. And later on, I can think of the thing that made me laugh and laugh again, because the thing, whatever it was, was genuinely funny.

I also like to laugh at, and make, stupid jokes. And it bothers me so much when other people react to the stupidity/point out that the joke is stupid. I KNOW that it’s a dumb joke, all right? I made it, after all. People who make it a point to laugh at only witty jokes are really just acting superior. A joke is not bad because it’s stupid – and it’s not even bad because it’s bad. Some bad jokes are, in fact, quite funny. I have no examples to pull up at the moment, but I know there are some out there.

~ by plaidlylush on April 18, 2010.

One Response to “Thought for the Night”

  1. Good one? Keep on posting new ones. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

 
