Weather Makes People Crazy

This is possibly the most severe weather Worcester has had all winter… It started slowly, and in a form of precipitation that was not snow. This morning, the snow was piled up quite a bit, and driving was a bit stressful due to the knowledge that some streets were going to be slippery. Luckily, schools were closed, so traffic was down a bit from the usual. My road was impossible. Got icy between the time I left and the time I came back, I guess, and I almost couldn’t get up the road.

Now it’s turned to rain, which appears to be melting much of the snow … also will most likely make enormous puddles/mild flooding in some areas and then it’ll all freeze overnight.

I was really enjoying getting only a few inches of light, fluffy snow every time they said we’d have a storm.

~ by plaidlylush on February 24, 2010.

One Response to “Weather Makes People Crazy”

  1. I like the new title!

Leave a Reply

 
