Thought for the Night: Quicksand

I moved to California, and then I moved back to Massachusetts. I’m back where I started now – behind in some ways, I’d say. While there were some positives in the entire experience, I can’t help but feel that it was all a little pointless. Still, at least when I was moving, I wasn’t standing still. Now, I’m stuck in one place and sinking fast – at least, I easily believe that I’ll soon be drowning in sand…

~ by plaidlylush on February 21, 2010.

One Response to “Thought for the Night: Quicksand”

  1. I also took relocation therapy to broaden my life view. I did it twice and I still ended back in MA. Who’s to say where your path leads? You’re loved and if you’ll allow those who love you to let them show it, you can get through this with lightly scraped and bruised.

Leave a Reply

 
