2010 Part 1

January is a few hours from over. Strange how quickly it went by. Strange how I gave in and regressed to the job I stopped working in August of 08 because I just need to be making money. I had one interview for a job I was very excited about, that they may have known before having me come to Boston on a very cold day that they weren’t going to hire me, but for some reason wanted to interview me anyway. Most of January wasn’t so bad, but I wouldn’t say 2010 exactly hit the ground running.

My calendar for January asks “When was the last time you courted the Wish Dragons?” This, of course, made me think it would be a good idea to do so, but I never actually did. I wished for things, certainly, but did not go to any lengths to send my wishes very far into the universe… And my birthday is approaching now, and I don’t want to wish for anything. Probably because most of the things that I want to wish for are things that will not be fulfilled.

As tired as I am right now, I have to go to work. I am too young to feel this way.

~ by plaidlylush on January 31, 2010.

One Response to “2010 Part 1”

  1. If you feel this way now then you wont have to feel this way again later. Unless you want to feel like this, or need to feel like this. Now ain’t that a bitch. Curiouser and curiouser.

Leave a Reply

 
