I dreamed that…

I had stability in all areas of my life, with the addition of surprises that were good and manageable. I had all kinds of people around who loved me, and I was open and able to share my inner workings with at least some of them. I lived in a place that was beautiful and had all of the necessary amenities – that is, I assume they did, as I had absolutely no complaints about it. I was happy with myself, with my body and my mind and my accomplishments. I did not have to worry about jobs and supporting myself. I did work of some kind, and I was happy to do it. I was happy all around.

I didn’t really dream that. But it would have been nice if I had.

~ by plaidlylush on January 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
