One and a half days til Christmas

There’s nothing interesting to say anymore. Yes there’s snow, yes there are Christmas decorations and presents. We will perhaps do some interesting things tomorrow – our traditional Christmas Eve dinner, a Christmas Eve service, Christmas music, a chance of opening one present… but just now, strangely, there’s no Christmas spirit to discuss, no “I saw Santa doing something interesting.” I find myself wishing that I had taken some time to write a little Christmas story to share.

That is not to say that I’m unhappy. I am excited for Christmas and am trying very hard to enjoy the Eves. Mostly, I just wish it were actually Christmas morning. Not because I just want to open presents – and I do – but because Christmas morning is special. Don’t you think?

~ by plaidlylush on December 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
