Such Stuff As Dreams Are Made On

Each of life’s adventures is no more than passing, a moment of time that leaves some kind of mark. Some of these marks last for the rest of your life, while others fade quickly, or over time. My stint in California was another fleeting moment, like a dream – an at times good, at times rather bad, vivid, extended dream. I experienced and I learned, but in the end it made little difference to anyone that I was there. When enough time has passed, it will be as though I had never been there at all.

I am on to the next dream, a subdued, deceptively easy dream in I seem to have all I need, yet I want to be elsewhere. I want to do more. I want something different. Perhaps this dream will finally move me to waking.

~ by plaidlylush on December 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
