The Onion of the In-Between

I’m in a very strange place at the moment. I’m in a Limbo within Limbo – I’ve been in limbo since September, not having a job or apartment, having no idea when those things will actually happen, and that one, of course, continues. Then, I’m in another limbo from now until I leave for MA on the 11th. It’s not that I have nothing to do, but with home looming, the fact that it’s a week away makes me feel as if I’m hanging in midair, maybe about to fall onto the red couch in the living room right next to the dog, but I can’t complete the fall because someone tied a rope around my wrist. All I can do is swing back and forth and complain to myself about the pain in my arm…

It’s not that bad, really, but I am more than ready to go home. Maybe I really should have chosen the soonest flight available for a moderate price – too late now, though.

The good news is, I’ll be able to make better decisions in the future.

~ by plaidlylush on December 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
