Because It’s November

To most, November means turkey and pie and a nice little vacation from school or work. Family and watching or playing football and silly tv specials, Macy’s parade, stuffing, naps.

In my life, November is a time for remembering, sadness, sometimes even avoidance. My mind goes wacky and unpredictable in November. I’m not looking forward to it, nor am I excited about Thanksgiving.

In order to remedy the sucktasticness of the month, I plan to actually get a job. Keeping busy is healthy, and having an actual schedule would be nice. I wouldn’t hate getting paid either… if the world is on my side, I’ll get to do a job I’ll really like that I am perfect for and even if the hiring process is long and anxious it will all be for the best in the end…

 

I don’t think I’m going to be able to retell every new San Francisco adventure. It was nice to write about at first, but it will become tedious pretty soon – at least to me. Yesterday’s trip was among the more fun ones. I hung out with my friend Hannah, had a huge delicious sandwich, and walked around in Chinatown a bit. Next time I’m there I might get a mooncake. I’ve always wanted to try one.

I plan to go back again tomorrow. And the next day, and maybe the next, and… on and on and on. I’ve got to get my money’s worth on the monthly train pass. There will be plenty of time spent in San Francisco, but I doubt I’ll care to rehash all of the details. Expect short versions and summaries mixed in with a few interesting anecdotes, assuming I acquire any.

~ by plaidlylush on November 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Because It’s November”

  1. Hey – based on your post you are somewhat new to SF. You should (if you don’t already know this site) check out http://sf.funcheap.com/

  2. Yes, I totally understand about November.

    If you apply for at least one job a day, you’ll get a job. Maybe not the one you want, but as you say, some sort of structure is nice.

Leave a Reply

 
