Heigh Ho, Heigh Ho

Yesterday I worked my resume to the bone. It’s so incredibly polished and streamlined now that I doubt I could really do anything else to it. That is, until I get a new job and add it to what’s already there.

I finally did the cover letter for a job that I would really like to have. I don’t want to get too excited about it, because they may or may not call me for an interview, but I will say that it’s in publishing, and it’s in San Francisco (in, not around).

And I finally did some actual writing. Editing/writing. I’m adding flashback/dream sequences to one of the Krishna stories at the moment. I think the story is slowly getting better. But no one has seen the edits except for me. I also found that I did bring the marked-up copy of the next story as well, so I have plenty to do before I can get my hands on the other three. I need to write and I really, really need to work on this project. I need to get through the second draft so I can start finding potential publishers.

My blisters are gone, and yesterday I procured some delicious gelato from a little place on Castro Street. (The Mountain View one.) Life isn’t so bad as it was on Tuesday. Although some of my joints still hurt a bit.

~ by plaidlylush on October 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “Heigh Ho, Heigh Ho”

  1. Writing heals blisters!!! Gelato heals all else!!!! Go Krishna stories, and good luck on the job app……
    xo mom

  2. Sounds good!

Leave a Reply

 
