When all else fails – and I do mean ALL…

trips into San Francisco: 2 and 1/3

failed attempts: 1

plans made to meet friends in the city: (at least) 2

failed attempts: 1 and 1/2

actual San Francisco experience: 0, with the possible exception of the 40 minute bus ride from one end of Golden Gate park to Market St.

It’s looking like I can either wait until some other weekend day or just go into San Francisco during the week and start exploring/job searching on my own. (I’m going with option b.) I really did not want my first San Francisco experience to be a lonely one, or an alone one, but the other choice – waiting until someone has time to show me around – isn’t going to get me anywhere fast. It’s unfortunate that it didn’t work out the way I wanted, but who knows, maybe it’s better if I can just see things at my own pace.

Also noteworthy, we just made banana chocolate chip muffins and they are very tasty.

~ by plaidlylush on October 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “When all else fails – and I do mean ALL…”

  1. Well, it is too bad that you won’t have a guide. But it’s a great place, and exploring it on your own is better than not going at all.

    We used to take BART to the Embarcadero station and get off there. You can then just walk to Fisherman’s Wharf and other places. Obviously you want a good map, and good walking shoes. Not the time for fashion. Comfort is key.

  2. I’m pretty sure that if I’d had a better weekend, I would be in a much better mood right now.

Leave a Reply

 
